Getting started on a learning journey on an open-to-all free platform

18 months back I got the opportunity to break into tech as a Web developer working for US clients from India. It has been an eventful journey where I got to work with awesome people and to learn on the job.

Learning - There are are various ways we learn new things - some to meet deadlines, some out of curiosity and some accidentally!

Although self-learning on the internet for free has had a huge part in helping me land my first job, I want to dive deeper and follow a world-class structured curriculum that would help me build projects at scale and yes - for free!

That is why I have decided to get started with App Academy's open curriculum which is straight out of their paid bootcamp and blog about my journey.

Although the public release of the curriculum is a few days away, I started off by creating a web app where anyone interested in studying within groups can list their details down for others to find them.

Here's the app

I also integrated Google analytics for some fun and it was as straight forward as adding tags within HTML. Within 1 hour I got three views from 2 different continents :)

I will be posting a blog everyday while I am on this journey. Can't wait to get started as I already have access to their beta !

Happy coding everyone!